Founding President

Joy Bryer OBE, was the President, Co-Founder, Secretary General and inspiration behind the European Union Youth Orchestra, as well as the European Community Youth Orchestra, the International Youth Foundation and the International Festival of Youth Orchestras and the Performing Arts. Read more »

Honorary Patrons

As a European Union institution and Cultural Ambassador, the EUYO's Honorary Patrons are formed from the EU's highest rank of Presidents and Commissioners, as well as from the Heads of State and the Heads of Government of all 27 EU Member States.  Read more »

Honorary Committees

The Honorary Committees of the European Union Youth Orchestra are composed of the relevant Ministers of all the 27 EU Member State governments whose competence affects the EUYO's activities, including Foreign Affairs, Education, Youth and European Affairs Ministers. Read more »

National Partners

The European Union Youth Orchestra operates in all 27 EU Member States through a network of National Partners. The EUYO's National Partners include government cultural institutions, music academies, national and regional youth orchestras, national cultural organisations and national broadcasters. Read more »