A special EUYO concert on November 12th 2020, 8pm CET

On October 24, 2020, 85 members of the European Union Youth Orchestra came together for a special concert, conducted by Marin Alsop and with soloist Håkan Hardenberger, at the Orchestra’s Summer Home and Principal Venue Partner Grafenegg.

We are happy to invite you to watch the stream: the concert will be shown on November 12, 2020 at 8 pm CET on the streaming platform takt1, in a joint streaming production by Grafenegg, the EUYO, takt1 and the European Commission Representation in Austria.


Watch the stream

The performance can be viewed until

8pm CET November 19, 2020 without log in



Aaron Copland - Fanfare for the Common Man
Joan Tower - Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1, dedicated to Marin Alsop
HK Gruber - Aerial, Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra
Igor Stravinsky - Suite from the ballet The Firebird (version 1919)




A streaming production by Grafenegg, the European Union Youth Orchestra takt 1 and the Representation of the European Commission in Austria.